This page was last updated on August 6th, 2023 at 10:32 pm

Australian Digital Health Framework

The Framework

The framework consists of five domains which support the National Digital Health Strategy of ‘Safe, seamless and secure’ health and care services.

Australian Digital Health Capability Framework

Domain A – Digital Professionalism
Health workers maintain professional attitudes and behaviours in the digital environment

Domain B – Leadership and Advocacy
Health workers lead and collaborate with others to promote appropriate use of digital health, contribute to improvements and embrace digital changes

Domain C – Data and Information Quality
Health workers ensure the collection and protection of quality health data and understand how such information supports decision making 

Domain D – Information Enabled Care and Services
Health workers use information and data to inform and evaluate decision making and the delivery of digital health services 

Domain E – Technology
Health workers confidently use, critique, and troubleshoot a range of digital health devices, applications, and software to deliver safe, consumer-centric services